Why Did This Happen To Me?

Emotional killers.  Tortuous feelings of despair and pain that take the breath from our lungs and add ten pounds of dead weight to our shoulders.

While we face everyday annoyances, it’s really the big things, the things that truly matter that cause us that searing heartache.  Why did he lie to me?  How could she hurt me?  Why did this happen to me?  It’s not fair.

Extreme situations whether in romantic relationships or with family or friendships or in business, always end up bringing us the most pain.  We put our trust into these relationships and when things go sideways, we are many times blindsided, not expecting it.

Why did you do this to me?  What happened?  I did nothing wrong.  Can’t you see I’m hurting?  Why don’t you care?  And there it grows.  The hurt, the pain, the disbelief that the person we trusted would lie, cheat, steal, manipulate us, use us, whichever the sin, causing us such uncalled for grief and somehow doesn’t even seem to care.  After the initial emotions, anger can build and sometimes build to the point of eruption and us doing something stupid we wish we could take back.

So how do we deal with this hurt?  First recognize why you’re feeling it and if it’s your fault then make amends and fix it.  But if it’s not your fault and you’ve been wronged, realize you may NEVER get the answers you want or the reconciliation or the closure.

Acknowledging and understanding that the problem you’re facing may not have a solution, ever, and then accepting that as the final outcome, is the first step to healing and getting past the pain.

…Well that’s great, but c’mon. These are all nifty concepts, but how do I really get past it and let it go?

Only God has the answer.  Only He can give you the way out of this trap of suffering.  No drug, drink, party, trip to Vegas, shopping spree, or that proverbial one night hook-up can really fill the gaping hole you’ve been left with.  Only God can patch you up, heal, you, and make you feel whole again.

So what does that mean?

Through His immeasurable Grace we have His forgiveness and love.  Know 100% that He is with you and no matter how evil the other person was to you and how bad they hurt you, He is with you and not leaving your side, ever.  And if you had an ugly part in this and were sinful, then honestly confess to Him your transgressions and He will forgive you and help you to regain your life back.

If the person was a just a true jerk, then you must consciously make the decision to work towards putting it behind you.

So you pray.

Pray to God everyday and call to Him in your pain.  Ask Him to give you strength and courage to face the day, to let go of the pain, and move forward with your life.  Ask Him to open new doors for you, to provide you with comfort, and lead you on His path, following His will.  Do this DAILY.  Eventually, you’ll find yourself following what He wants you to do and you’ll start to see that Light that only putting your trust in Him can provide.

“Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.” Psalm 51:10.

“In God, whose word I praise, in God I have put my trust; I shall not be afraid.  What can mere man do to me?” Psalm 56:4.

“Hear my cry, O God; From the end of the earth I call to Thee, when my heart is faint; Lead me to the rock that is higher than I. For Thou hast been a refuge for me, a tower of strength against the enemy.” Psalm 61:1-3.

“My soul waits in silence for God only; from Him is my salvation.  He only is my rock and my salvation, my stronghold; I shall not be greatly shaken.” Psalm 62:1-2

“I cried out to Thee, O Lord; I said, Thou art my refuge…Give heed to my cry for I am brought very low…Bring my soul out of prison so I may give thanks to Thy name.” Psalm 142:5-7.

Wrap yourself up in His words.  Meditate on them.  Call out to Him.  Trust in Him.  He hears you and cares.  I promise.

Don’t give up, ever, because He never gives up on you!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Christian Identity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

